Arthritis and Musculoskeletal Alliance

Best Practice Awards 2015 Launched

by Garreth

The British Society for Rheumatology (BSR) has just launched its latest round of Best Practice Awards, last held in 2013. Since then, a great deal has changed across the health service, particularly in relation to services for people with rheumatic and musculoskeletal disorders.

The BSR would like to take this opportunity to recognise the achievements that have been made across the wider rheumatic and musculoskeletal community in order to meet these challenges. Partner organisations from across the sector are encouraged to apply for these awards. We can celebrate the excellence of our services, spread awareness of good practice across the wider system and influence the development of services going forward.

Awards will be made across nine categories:BSRbestpractice-square

  • Early diagnosis and treatment
  • Integration
  • Clinical leadership
  • Service configuration and pathways
  • Use of technology
  • Care planning
  • Patient self-management and decision making
  • Medicines management
  • Innovation

All organisations or departments that deliver services to patients in the UK are eligible and applications should be submitted to Miguel Souto ( by 5pm, Monday 12th October. Further details, including the eligibility criteria and application form, can be found on the BSR website.

Comments are closed.